34th Meeting the IFToMM Executive Council

The 34th Meeting of the IFToMM Executive Council has been held at the Politecnico di Milano in Milan (Italy) on 6 and 7 July 2001. All the IFToMM officers were present as shown in the photo. At the meeting they have discussed the following Agenda:

- 1. Opening of the Meeting (July 6, 1.00 p.m.) and agreement of Agenda
- 2. Apologies for absence
- 3. Approval of the Minutes of the 33rd Executive Council Meeting
- 4. Report of the Secretary General
- 5. Reports of the Chairmen of Permanent Commissions for

Communications
Education
History of Mechanism and Machine Science
Publications
Standardization of Terminology
Prof. C. Mavroidis
Prof. K. Waldron
Prof. M. Ceccarelli
Prof. T.E.Shoup
Prof. T. Ionescu

6. Reports of the Chairmen of Technical Committees for

Computational Kinematics
Gearing
Human-machine Systems
Linkages and Cams
Mechatronics
Micromachines
Nonlinear Oscillations
Prof. J-P. Merlet
Prof. V. Goldfarb
Dr. M. Kedzior
Dr. M. Vaclavik
Prof. M.Hiller
Prof. T.Hayashi
Prof. L.Pust

Reliability
Robotics
Rotor dynamics
Transportation Machinery
Prof. O.V.Berestnev
Prof. J-C. Guinot
Dr. N.Rieger
Prof. B.Ravani

- 7. Renewal of PCs and TCs
 - TC Multibody System Dynamics
- 8. Chairs of PCs and TCs
- 9. Treasurer's report and budget for 2001
- 10. The 11th World Congress in 2003
- 11. Candidates for the new Membership in IFToMM Changes in the Memberships
- 12. IFToMM constitution
- 13. Place and date of the 35th Executive Council Meeting

In particular, Chairmen and members of the Permanent Commissions and Technical Committees have been appointed for the term 2002-2005 (see the web page: http://www.caip.rutgers.edu/IFToMM/). Minutes are available from Prof. Tatu Leinonen, IFToMM Secretary General.



IFToMM officers at the 34th Meeting in Milan: (from left to right):

First row: Alberto Rovetta (Italy), Tatu Leinonen (Finland), Jorge Angeles (Canada), Kenneth J.

Waldron (USA), Neville Rieger (USA), Tian Huang (China-Bejing);

Second row: Gabor Stepan (Hungary), Marco Ceccarelli (Italy), Bahram Ravani (USA),

Giovanni Mimmi (Italy);

Third row: Hirofumi Miura (Japan), Ladislav Pust (Czech Rep.), Constantinos Mavroidis (USA), Manfred Hiller (Germany);

Fourth row: JeanClaude Guinot (France), Oleg Berestnev (Belarus), Krystof Kedsior (Poland) Fifth row: Veniamin Goldfarb (Russia), Theodor Ionescu (Romania), Robert Bicker (UK), Terry

E. Shoup (USA);

Sixth row: Miroslav Vaclavik (Czech Rep.), JeanPierre Merlet (France).

Marco Ceccarelli (Chairman for the PC for History of MMS)

Alberto Rovetta (Member of the IftoMM EC, hosting the meeting)