35th Meeting the IFToMM Executive Council

The 35th Meeting of the IFToMM Executive Council has been held at CISM in Udine (Italy) on 5 and 6 July 2002. The IFToMM officers were present as shown in the photo. At the meeting they have discussed the following Agenda:

- 1. Opening of the Meeting (July 5, 10.00 a.m.) and agreement of Agenda
- 2. Apologies for absence
- 3. Approval of the Minutes of the 34th Executive Council Meeting
- 4. Report of the Secretary General
- 5. Reports of the Chairmen of Permanent Commissions for
- Communications Prof. C. Mavroidis - Education Prof. K. Waldron - History of Mechanism and Machine Science Prof. M. Ceccarelli - Publications Prof. V. Parenti-Castelli - Standardization of Terminology Prof. T. Ionescu 6. Reports of the Chairmen of Technical Committees for - Computational Kinematics Prof. J-P. Merlet - Gearing Prof. V. Goldfarb - Human-Machine Systems Dr. M. Vaclavik - Linkages and Cams - Mechatronics Prof. H. van Brussel - Micromachines Prof. A. Rovetta
 - Nonlinear Oscillations
 - Reliability
 - Robotics
 - Rotor dynamics
 - Transportation Machinery
- 7. Renewal of PCs and TCs
- 8. Chairs of PCs and TCs
- 9. Treasurer's report and budget for 2003
- 10. The 11th World Congress in 2003
- 11. The 12th World Congress in 2007
- 12. Candidates for the new Membership in IFToMM Changes in the Memberships
- 13. Place and date of the 36th Executive Council Meeting
- 14. Closure

In particular, Chairmen and members of the Permanent Commissions and Technical Committees are listed in the web page: http:// www.caip.rutgers.edu/IFToMM/. Minutes of the meeting are available from Prof. Tatu Leinonen, IFToMM Secretary General.

The IFToMM Archives have been re-established at the CISM, Udine (Italy). Information on stored material and contact persons are available at the web page of the PC for History of MMS: http://www.sop.inria.fr/coprin/IFTOMM/History/.

Prof. V.P. Tregoubov Prof. G. Stepan Prof. O.V.Berestnev Prof. J-C. Guinot Dr. N.Rieger Prof. B.Ravani



IFToMM officers at the 35th Meeting in Udine: (from left to right):

Alberto Rovetta (Italy), Marco Ceccarelli (Italy), JeanClaude Guinot (France), Tian Huang (China-Bejing), Carlos Lope-Cajun (Mexico), Robert Bicker (UK), Vincenzo Parenti-Castelli (Italy), Hirofumi Miura (Japan), Jorge Angeles (Canada), JeanPierre Merlet (France), Theodor Ionescu (Romania), Manfred Hiller (Germany), Elizabeth Filemon (Hungary), Bahram Ravani (USA), Kenneth J. Waldron (USA), Tatu Leinonen (Finland), Neville Rieger (USA), Giovanni Bianchi (Italy).



IFToMM officers during presentation at the 35th Meeting in Udine.

Marco Ceccarelli (Chairman for the PC for History of MMS)